F. No. 34011/28/2019-CPAM Government of India Ministry of Coal

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi The 29.14 May 2020

Office Memorandum

Subject: Non-refundable application fee for approval of the mining plan or any modification in the mining plan.

Undersigned is directed to state that the mining plan or any modification in the mining plan submitted for approval in pursuance of clause (b) of sub-section (2) of section 5 of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (67 of 1957) read with rule 22B of the Mineral Concession Rules, 1960, shall be accompanied with a non-refundable application fee of Rs.25,000 /- (Rupees Twenty Five Thousand only) per square kilometer, or part thereof for the project area specified in the mining plan.

The non-refundable fee shall be deposited in the Consolidated Fund of India, in the Head of Account: 0803008000000 (other receipts). The deposit is to be made through Bharatkosh portal.

This order shall come into force with immediate effect from the date of notification of the Mineral Concession (Amendment) Rules, 2020.

Feder Ris'

(Hitlar Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India

To,

All the existing Coal and Lignite block allocates.

Copy to: -

1. All Joint Secretaries, MoC.

- 2. Coal Controller, Coal Controller's Office, 1- Council House Street, Kolkata.
- 3. CMD, CIL, Newtown, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156, W.B.
- 4. CMD, NLCIL, Cuddlore, Distt. Neyveli- 607801 (Tamil Nadu).
- 5. CMD, Singareni Collieries Company Limited (SCCL), Kothagudem Collieries, Khammam Distt.(A.P).
- 6. Tech. Director (NIC) with the request to place it to Website of the Ministry of Coal.